Service Design for BLS:

Passenger Guidance and Replacement Services Interaction Design

View more
Many BLS stations will be modernised and made accessible in the coming years. During the construction works, there will be disruptions to services that might last for several weeks. Passengers will be extensively informed about the replacement services during this time. Nose ensured that this information is presented clearly and comprehensibly, integrating seamlessly with the design language of BLS. This ensures that passengers reach their destinations smoothly and comfortably despite the disruptions.
Service Design for BLS:
Service Design for BLS:
Passenger management, especially during route interruptions, is a complex task. Passengers are often unsettled and stressed in this unfamiliar situation. A service design concept must provide digital and analog information in a way that seamlessly integrates them.
Track Graphics
In a bead string representation, various replacement transport options and existing line services are visualised with different transfer scenarios. Various levels of complexity are considered within the same representation method.

Maps of Surrounding Areas
Even when depicting the immediate surroundings of the stations, various complex situations are taken into account. In urban settings, the requirements for representation are quite different from those in rural areas. Longer walking routes are also partially visualised. Here, guidance is ensured through continuous signage and prominent landmarks.

Design Language
The various representations have been implemented in such a way that BLS is immediately recognized as a reliable and competent sender. To achieve this, we have utilised and expanded upon the branding guidelines.

Accessible Representation
In all implementations, we have strictly adhered to existing accessibility standards regarding contrasts, font sizes, and viewing distances.
Complex vector data and lots of technical information are turned into an easy-to-read neighbourhood plan
Complex vector data and lots of technical information are turned into an easy-to-read neighbourhood plan
Complex vector data and lots of technical information are turned into an easy-to-read neighbourhood plan
Complex vector data and lots of technical information are turned into an easy-to-read neighbourhood plan
Complex vector data and lots of technical information are turned into an easy-to-read neighbourhood plan
Complex vector data and lots of technical information are turned into an easy-to-read neighbourhood plan
Complex vector data and lots of technical information are turned into an easy-to-read neighbourhood plan
Complex vector data and lots of technical information are turned into an easy-to-read neighbourhood plan
Service Design for BLS:
Service Design for BLS:
Service Design for BLS:
Ensuring the efficient production of graphics for both screen display and print was a crucial aspect of our task.
Automation with Figma
By using components and the Autolayout function, a variety of track graphics can be implemented in no time. Adjustments can also be made quickly.

Process Reliability
Automation was not possible for the maps of surrounding areas. However, through the collaboration of various specialists, we have established an efficient workflow. Handling and exporting GIS data, further processing, and integrating detailed station plans ensure precise implementation.

Your Contact

Tim Walther-Galatoire

Design Director Digital

+41 44 533 19 25
tim.walther@nose.ch

The integration of information into a coherent service design concept was an exciting task. We considered the needs of different types of travellers and developed a concept that is overall simple and intuitive to understand. Teamwork was crucial for efficient production in a variety of situations.

NOSE AG
Hardturmstrasse 171
8005 Zürich
Switzerland

Landline: +41 44 533 19 00,

E-Mail: contact@nose.ch


Web Development:
Schlatter corporate GmbH
Davidstrasse 45
9000 St.Gallen
Switzerland
www.schlattercorporate.com
This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By using this site and the associated use of cookies, you agree to our privacy policy. You can manage cookies in your browser settings at any time.

Service Design für BLS:

Reisendenlenkung und Ersatzverkehr Interaction Design

View more
Viele Bahnhöfe der BLS werden in den kommenden Jahren modernisiert und barrierefrei ausgebaut. Während der Bauarbeiten kommt es zu Streckenunterbrüchen, die teilweise mehrere Wochen andauern können. Die Fahrgäste werden in der Zeit umfassend über den Ersatzverkehr informiert. Nose sorgte dafür, dass diese Informationen klar und verständlich dargestellt werden und sich in die Designsprache der BLS einfügen. So wird sichergestellt, dass die Fahrgäste trotz der Einschränkungen reibungslos und komfortabel an ihr Ziel gelangen.
Service Design für BLS:
Service Design für BLS:
Die Reisendenlenkung, insbesondere bei Streckenunterbrüchen, ist eine komplexe Aufgabe. Fahrgäste sind in dieser für sie ungewohnten Situation oft verunsichert und gestresst. Ein Service-Design-Konzept muss digitale und analoge Informationen so zur Verfügung stellen, dass sie nahtlos ineinandergreifen.
Streckengrafiken
In einer Perlenschnur-Darstellung werden die verschiedenen Ersatzverkehrsangebote und der vorhandene Linienverkehr mit unterschiedlichen Umstiegsszenarien visualisiert. Dabei werden verschiedene Komplexitätsstufen innerhalb derselben Darstellungsweise berücksichtigt.

Umgebungspläne
Auch bei der Darstellung der unmittelbaren Umgebung der Bahnhöfe werden unterschiedlich komplexe Situationen berücksichtigt. Im urbanen Umfeld sind die Anforderungen an die Darstellung ganz anders als auf dem Land. Teilweise werden auch längere Fußwege visualisiert. Hier wird eine Wegleistung über eine durchgehende Beschilderung und markante Orientierungspunkte gewährleistet.

Gestaltungssprache
Die verschiedenen Darstellungen wurden so umgesetzt, dass die BLS sofort als verlässlicher und kompetenter Absender erkannt wird. Dazu haben wir die Branding Guidelines verwendet und erweitert.

Barrierefreie Darstellung
Bei allen Umsetzungen haben wir streng die vorhandenen Normen zur Barrierefreiheit hinsichtlich Kontraste, Schriftgrößen und Betrachtungsabstände beachtet.
Aus komplexen Vektor-Daten und vielen technischen Informationen wird ein gut lesbarer Umgebungsplan
Aus komplexen Vektor-Daten und vielen technischen Informationen wird ein gut lesbarer Umgebungsplan
Aus komplexen Vektor-Daten und vielen technischen Informationen wird ein gut lesbarer Umgebungsplan
Aus komplexen Vektor-Daten und vielen technischen Informationen wird ein gut lesbarer Umgebungsplan
Aus komplexen Vektor-Daten und vielen technischen Informationen wird ein gut lesbarer Umgebungsplan
Aus komplexen Vektor-Daten und vielen technischen Informationen wird ein gut lesbarer Umgebungsplan
Aus komplexen Vektor-Daten und vielen technischen Informationen wird ein gut lesbarer Umgebungsplan
Aus komplexen Vektor-Daten und vielen technischen Informationen wird ein gut lesbarer Umgebungsplan
Service Design für BLS:
Service Design für BLS:
Service Design für BLS:
Die effiziente Produktion der Grafiken für Bildschirmausgabe und Druck sicherzustellen, war ein entscheidender Aspekt unserer Aufgabe.
Automatisierung mit Figma
Durch die Verwendung von Komponenten und der Autolayout-Funktion können ganz unterschiedliche Streckengrafiken im Handumdrehen umgesetzt werden. Auch Anpassungen lassen sich so schnell realisieren.

Prozesssicherheit
Für die Umgebungspläne war eine Automatisierung nicht möglich. Durch das Zusammenspiel verschiedener Spezialisten haben wir jedoch einen effizienten Workflow etabliert. Der Umgang mit und der Export von GIS-Daten, die Weiterbearbeitung sowie die Integration der detaillierten Bahnhofspläne gewährleisten eine präzise Umsetzung.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Tim Walther-Galatoire

Design Director Digital

+41 44 533 19 25
tim.walther@nose.ch

Die Integration von Informationen in ein durchgängiges Service Design Konzept war eine spannende Aufgabe. Wir haben die Bedürfnisse der verschiedenen Typen von Reisenden berücksichtigt und ein Konzept zu entwickelt, das insgesamt einfach und intuitiv verstanden wird. Bei der effizienten Produktion für unterschiedlichste Situationen war das Teamwork entscheidend.

NOSE AG
Hardturmstrasse 171
8005 Zürich
Switzerland

Telefon: +41 44 533 19 00,

E-Mail: contact@nose.ch


Web Development:
Schlatter corporate GmbH
Davidstrasse 45
9000 St.Gallen
Switzerland
www.schlattercorporate.com
Diese Seite benutzt Cookies, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite und der damit verbundenen Verwendung von Cookies stimmen Sie unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu. Cookies können Sie jederzeit in Ihren Einstellungen ihres Browsers verwalten.